And on the 7th day…

…she rested.

Well, not really. I’m exhausted and have a to-do list a mile long but I’m taking a break from writing a long blog about IVF.

Instead I’m cherishing memories tonight.

13 years ago this week, I went out with my future husband for the first time. He took me out to the Rhumb Line in Gloucester to see a band called the Troubadours play. We went with his friend who he introduced as Freddy. We lost that dear friend two years ago this week.

It is good to take a rest from your own life to remember another.

Peace.

IMG_3929

(Our first pic. Freddy & his smile in background.)

Leave a Reply

